School Project to sell a graboid

Talk About The Tremors Movies
linna

School Project to sell a graboid

Postby linna » Sun Feb 20, 2005 11:29 am

I am a college student in a speech class in which our group has been asked to sell a graboid. I am trying to get some ideas and would appreciate any help you could give me.

1. If you had a graboid to sell, who do you think would buy it?

2. What would you outline as the outstanding features of a graboid?

3. Why would you want to sell it and not keep it for yourself?

4. Anything else you can think of!!!!

Thanks for your help.

Linna
Ather

Postby Ather » Sun Feb 20, 2005 10:51 pm

1. I'd sell em to recuse people, to dig nice tunnels to trapped miners, and kids down wells and such. Sewer people to dig tunnels to ebcome sewers. Ditto for subways etc.

2. Nice big tunnels. Quick rescues. Could hear trapped people with ease.

3. Money.

4. Twitchell's not going to like this.
Snakeoid

Postby Snakeoid » Mon Feb 21, 2005 1:26 am

would be a cool attaction at Grady Hoover's theme park :)
Ather, nice ideas :)
"You don't need a worm, a worm needs you!"
linna

Postby linna » Mon Feb 21, 2005 6:32 pm

Those are great, but can you control a graboid? As you can tell I am very ignorant about this.
webmaster
Site Admin

Postby webmaster » Mon Feb 21, 2005 10:34 pm

This is a personal opinion and not an official Stampede position on the subject but here is my take on the subject.

The nearest real world equivalent to a Graboid would probably be a Great White Shark. If that is a fair assumption then one could ask what value a Great White Shark has and who would want to buy an extremely dangerous killer shark?

There may be the occasional zoo (or theme park) which might want one. A breeder might want to take the Graboid through the entire life cycle to acquire AB eggs but there is no clear evidence yet as to the incubation period of a Graboid egg. Hatching a baby Graboid could take a lot longer than a breeder could afford to wait.